Posted by: oatsandchocolate | January 15, 2010

friday (:

hellooo! dont you love fridays? they are so fun! its currently 11:13 here in london and i just got back from a party at a friends(: it was really fun & it felt so good to be with friends! one thing i just found out though is that my 89 year old granny is really sick today. im trying to send her really positive vibes! Β on to the eats(:

oatsoatsoats!

oats cooked in soymilk, sprinkled with coconut flakes, mixed dried fruits, apple, and PB! (DOESNT THAT GLOB LOOK HUGE? in reality, its melted on top of an apple slice- so it looks huge! that was really sneaky)

this photo makes me wanna eat it all over again !

yogurt mess! fage greek yogurt, sliced almonds, honey granola, blueberries, and blackberries

i love yogurt messes so much…oh my goodness they should be illegal.

now im going to go catch up on everyones fantastic blogs! have a beauuutiful friday night & an amazing start to your weekend!

xoxo Β β™₯

soph

Responses

  1. love your oats and yogurt mess! looks so good. glad you had fun with your friends! your granny will be in my prayers!

  2. Hi!!

    Your pics are awesome! I almost ate the computer screen…

    xo
    Vanilla

  3. oats oats oats!! πŸ˜‰ love! coconut pb and apple ahh yummm! πŸ™‚ ❀

    love you soph! xxx
    Eliza

  4. Oh, your breakfast looks so delicious! Come and make breakfast for me, beautiful girl? πŸ˜‰

    Thank you so much for your support – your words never fail to make me smile, and you bring that little bit of happiness into my day.
    Needless to say, I survived my weigh-in, and I have you to thank for boosting my confidence!

    Lots of love to you, Sophie!
    And my well-wished for your lovely Grandmother, also!

    Eleanor. xo

  5. what a great night girl! shoot-the more PB, the better, dont be ashamed!!

  6. Apple-PB-Oats = the ultimate symbiosis of flavors!! Loving your yog messes too. Hope your granny gets better. Have a wonderful weekend dearie!

  7. Delicious looking breakfast… the same thing happens to me when I’m going through pictures of my meals… I want to eat them all over again. Don’t be scared of more PB! It’s good stuff πŸ™‚

    Hope you have a great weekend.

  8. Thanks for your comment on my blog!

    I love the Whole Earth products:)

    x Julia (Taste of Living)

  9. mmmm those oats look delish πŸ™‚ Don’t you love the beauty of melty peanut butter ? .. Although I agree with seek: you can’t go wrong with more πŸ™‚

    All the best to you and your grand mama.. I know how difficult times like that can be 😦 Stay strong girl!

    xox
    Tat

  10. Glad you had a great time with your friends πŸ™‚ So cool that you live in London! I’d like to visit there…

    I’ll be sending good luck vibes to your grandmother! I mean, if she’s related to you, she’s gotta be amazin’.

  11. hey sweetie,
    i’m sorry to hear your grandma isn’t feeling well. i’ll keep her in my thoughts today and hope she will recover well.
    and what a wonderful brakfast you made there!
    have a lovely sunday
    xoxo

  12. Whoa, it almost looks like you’re cooking that PB jar on top of the stove! hmm…I wonder how that will work?

    Aw. I hope your grandma will be okay…Sending prayers her way!

  13. Hello πŸ™‚

    You’re from the UK too yay!
    Thanks so much for commenting on my blog.
    Gorgeous photos, and best wishes to your grandma…

    Looking forward to reading more of your blog!

    Sarah x

  14. Yogurt messes…. I eat about 2 EVERY DAY! They really are quite delicious, aren’t they? I dont know where I would be without cereal, fruit, and yogurt.

    Get well wishes to your grandmother! I am really close with my grandma so I really am going to pray for her!

    Much love,
    you have have beautiful photos,
    <3Karina

  15. can never have too many oats!!

  16. Defs adding you to my blogroll πŸ™‚

  17. I have a yogurt mess obsession πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

