Posted by: oatsandchocolate | November 27, 2009

Sleepy days and slumdog nights!

well hey! had a super lazy day today as I was tired from thanksgiving fun[: well basically – all i did was eat, sleep, and surfffff! okay not real surfinggg. blog surfing! it was so nice today though so me and my sister had a picnic outside and did some walking in the park- i loved it!

breakfast was fun[:

whipped banana oats, two tbsp almond butter, yeovalley organic whipped cream, raspberries

morning snack was mint hot cocoa & a ms. crimble’s gluten free macaroon *love this snack!*

pastaaaa!

for lunch i had barilla plus with chicken, pesto, and mixed veggies …mmm

banana flower! aka whole earth choc nut PB and a sliced bananaaaa[:

veggie gumbo mix on top of brown rice– my mom makes yummy veggies! had some apple pie from last night as well

and what could be better then ending the night with some green tea ice cream and slumdog millionaire with my little sis!?

i am in a really good state right now… i feel balanced and i feel like im living life in the moment! i have to admit though- at one point of the day i was slightly annoyed (an emotion i rarely experience!) at my family for all restricting the day after thanksgiving. my ed was coming out and then i shut myself up and glued a smile right back on! “aw screw it,” i said to myself, “im gonna have a slice of pie!” sweet dreams everyone! i hope you had an amazing day today! dont let the bedbugs bite please[:

xxxoooxx

sophie

Responses

  1. I’ve never had Green Tea ice cream and now you made me crave it really bad.
    But anyways! Isn’t living beautiful!? I hope you enjoyed that slice of pie, you deserve it!
    <3Karina

  2. “Eat, sleep and surf”. You summed up my life! Haha, blog-surfing should be considered a sport. I’d win gold medals. πŸ™‚

    I’m so glad to hear you’re feeling well! Being at peace with yourself and with everything is such an amazing feeling. And hearing that others are feeling good, uplifts me, too!

    Have a beautiful day.

    Eleanor. xo

  3. sophie!
    sounds like such a relaxing day! eat sleep surf haha, love that! πŸ˜‰ b
    alanced and living life in the moment!…amazing! that made me so happy to read! and that you fought all the triggers with your family restricted the day after, and so proud that u said f-it f-ED and u had what u wanted and what ur body needs!

    love that movie and love green tea ice cream and those oats look so good! whipped cream..genus! πŸ™‚

    sleep well! πŸ™‚

    love u!xo
    maya

  4. My day was so similar, eat, sleep, surf πŸ˜‰ relaxing.
    your eats look amazing, and i love reading your blog you are so so inspiring, positive, uplifting and so much more, i am so happy Sophie that you started this blog πŸ™‚
    ahh love green tea ice cream! and those oats look so beautiful and sound AMAZINGLY good!

    lots of love
    xx
    Eliza

  5. Good for you for having the extra piece of pie! I’m glad you’re feeling so calm and strong…it makes me believe I can beat my ED too.

  6. I love your bloggie and you’re BEAUTIFUL!
    I’m adding you to my blog roll heheh!
    Mint Hot Cocoa? Er, YUM! I want some so bad!
    xxxxx

  7. I love the name ”Banana flower”…so cute πŸ™‚

    ”Slumdog millionnaire”…Great movie. But omg, the part with the children and the eyes thing…I watched it in class (school activities) and I was hiding behind my pencil case.

    Yeah, I know. I’m a chicken.

    xoxo
    Vanilla

  8. green tea ice cream with slumdog millionaire? sounds like the perfect night in!
    and i love your banana PB flower, so adorable!

    have a great weekend!

    xo hannah

  9. Keep staying positive! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

