Posted by: oatsandchocolate | November 26, 2009

Gobble Gobble!

Hi guys! I hope everyone had a great day today (i know everyone doesnt celebrate turkey day- dont worry, i ate some pie for you;) I had such a great day today! even though i didnt start the day with carrot cake oats! oh well but i went ice skating, did tons of cooking, and had friends over for thanksgiving dinner! this was the best thanksgiving ever… what makes me happy is that i never thought i would enjoy this kind of food again..and i ate a huge portion and i had pie too.. i really am at a great place[: with all the support i have gotten its amazing! i love so many people and im so thankful for you !

EAAAAAATIES && PICS

 

apricot, banannaa!, walnuts, PB, raisins, and of course oaaaaats!

oats banana, walnuts, raisins, peanut butter, dried apricot cooked in milk

deliciousness! plain froyo with seeds && granola

FROYO ! and my dads coffeee… i was stealing sips! i like hot and cold things haha[:

 

me and my sisters! (im in the middleee!)

here was us ice skating today… soososoo fun

was cold after skating so i had homemade tomato soup with wholewheat gouda grilled cheese YUMMM

i dont have a photo of thanksgiving food im sorrryyy- but i do have a slice of pie photo!

yum!!

made with gala apples, homemade crust (all organic ingredients- hemp flour OMG!?) and yeovalley whipped cream

at dinner we said what we were thankful for and we were all getting all teary- it was so bonding thouggh[: i said a special thank you to all of the bloggers i love xxx

sweet dreams and happy thanksgiving!

xoxoox, sophie

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. HI! i found your blog on CC. you’re thanksgiving eats loook wonderful πŸ™‚ happy thanksgiving

  2. soph! i am so so happy that you had a great turkey day πŸ˜‰ love all ur eats, fro yo and those oats, everything…BUT that apple pie OMG! πŸ™‚ looks like the perfect slice of pie eever! ice skating is so much fun, i should go soon!

    and u are too gorgeous wow! and ur sisters are so darling. this was such a great post, how u said that you never would have thought you would enjoy this kind of food again! and u had it, and enjoyed it and to hear what a great place ur in! πŸ™‚ makes me soo happy and inspired! i am so thankful to have “met” you πŸ˜‰

    love you and sleep well!

    xo
    maya

  3. Sophie, i was so happy reading how lovely your thanksgiving was, made me smile so much!
    you are such an amazing girl, such a huge inspiration to me!
    all your eats look amazzzzing! that fro yo YUMM! and stealing dads coffee πŸ˜‰ so cute, love hot + cold things too…and that pic of you and your sisters ahh your so gorgeous! and so are you sisters!! πŸ™‚
    apple pie with hemp flour crust o m g sounds so good, and love the cinnamon stick it all looks so delicious, and i am so proud of you babe.

    xx
    Eliza

  4. Your blog is so, so adorable. I just fell in love (;

    Your oats look amazing, I wish I was as creative with my oats as the rest of the blog-world was!

    I look forward to reading your posts.
    πŸ™‚

    Love,
    Eleanor. xo

  5. It all looks quite scrumptious! I’m glad you had a lovely Thanksgiving. The pie is making me drooooool!
    πŸ˜‰

    have a great night.

  6. Great blog!! Ok, i really need to stop reading food blogs before bed time…your pics are making me so hungry!

    I can’t wait to read more πŸ™‚

    XXOO

  7. Good morning love, I have inspired you to eat nut butters and you inspire me to eat apple pie!!

    I think I will make a gluten free one this weekend!! How do you like hemp flour??? That sounds good!!

    Much love!
    Kris


Leave a Reply

Categories

