Posted by: oatsandchocolate | February 10, 2010

wednesdayyy(:

hey! THANK YOU FOR ALL THE BIRTHDAY WISHES :D you all made my monday amazing. my mom has been taking away my computer every day now which i am SO sorry about because its been super hard to comment :( ive been sneaking down to the desktop to read as much as i can though! typical of me? i think so.

sticky and a bit overcooked oats ( :P ) with lavender clear honey, blueberries, unsweetened coconut shreds, and cashews.  my favorite when i was little was oats with honey and blueberries so this was a great start to monday morning!

and thats what i looked like! my mom looks so young here (not to mention super irish hehe) what was your favorite food when you were little?

when bored on tuesday night (no blogging so obviously i was missing all of you) CORNBREAD MUFFINS! with real corn. these are so good in the summer with the fresh corn from the farmers market, but we managed without it ;)

comfort in a hot pink bowl. hot pink is really sexy :P

the nutritionist went really well, but my maintenance has been upped because i lost a little bit. im really scared and shocked but i know that it needs to be done! i always have trouble believing how much food the body needs just to maintain… its such a fabulous creation that i am so glad i can take care of now.

now im off to catch up on EVERYONES blogs and comment- sending you so much love and hugs!

xoxo

soph


Responses

  1. Of course, hope your bday was awesome! And the lavender clear honey, blueberries, unsweetened coconut shreds, and cashews look sooo good!
    As do those lil muffins. YUM.
    I wish you lived in the USA too but you can enter my contest, it’s open to all :)
    xoxo

  2. What kind of meal plan are you on? Calories.. exchanges?

  3. Both you and your mum are gorgeous :-) Didn’t know you had Irish roots?
    Glad you enjoyed your birthday and that you are embracing maintenance…it’s a good place for you and your body to be.

    Your lovely self deserves the best after all hehe

    Sarah x

  4. Ps my childhood fave was cake mixture haha

  5. The body is indeed such a fabulous creation! You’re right :) Lavender honey sounds amazing. My favorite food when I was little was any kind of pasta!

  6. eats look so so yummy! ahh! and my mom used to do that all the time–hated her when she took away my computer! she actually used to take away my piano keyboard too haha, way to stunt a kids childhood growth–jeez! hehe. love you baby <3

  7. You were (and still are) such a cutie! My favorite childhood food was… oatmeal :) With honey and milk to be exact. Now I get a little more creative with my oats, but they’re still my absolute favorite thing.

    So glad to hear that you’re taking care of yourself, love, and that you’re accepting that your intake has to be upped. You’re right, the body is really amazing.
    <3

  8. Lavender clear honey sounds absolutely delicious. Love the oat combination!

    I’m glad to hear your appointment went well. The human body really is an amazing thing, and deserves a lot of fuel! I’m glad you’re taking care of yourself :)

  9. i’m so glad you had a wonderful birthday beautiful!
    love the picture of you & your mama :)
    so i’ve never had cornbread ;)
    happy wednesday!
    xoxo

  10. Such a great photo of you and your mom! Glad your birthday was awesome- totally deserve to live it up!

    do you make your own corn muffins? They are one of my favourite foods. My favourite food when I was little was raw mushrooms. Lol.

  11. ahhh tell your mommy, that WE NEED SOPHIEEEE!!! hehee ahhh love love this post, and love that when you were little you loved oats with blooberry and honey oats! so cute, an oat lover from the start ;] hehe…i loved oats as well as a kiddie! and that bowl of oats looks gorgeous and sounds amazingg love coconut + cashews and honey = love…lavender clear honey umm yumm! :]
    and stay strong cutie with the N you can do this babe. love you so so so much beautiful gorly and your mommy is Stunning, obviously b/c you are her daughter DUH ;P

    love you babe
    xx
    Eliza

  12. I LOVE that pic of u and ur mommy, she is stunning, i wonder why my sophs is so gorgeous? hmm ;)

    oh shyte! computer being taken away lol,..so silly, ahh i missed u! alot!

    ohgosh that oatmeal looks so good, lavender honey and blueberries! and coconut and cashews! ahh <3 when i was little my fav thing ever! was homemade bread with butter and honey! :) and vanilla haagan dasz there was one right down the street in park slope where i lived in Brooklyn. and we would always go there. Jez i wanna be a baby again haha. ;- P ohh and that crazy about ur body! how much u need! our bodies are crazy!

    love u!! so much!

    xx
    maya

  13. aww why are YOU so cute?!?!
    get that weight up girl-you need it for ENERGY! promise you wont even be able to tell a difference in how you look..only just FEEL better!! its SO WORTH IT! i know you will do it!
    OKAY you were hthe CUTEST BABY EVER!! home made cornbread?!?! make me soma dat!!
    love you!

  14. loev tha thot pink bowl! but loev even more whats inside!

    omg corn bread…in any form is my weakness!! esp with soem butter and jam! wooow they are so goood!! the trader joes cornbread mix is awesome! (if you are feeling like you dont want to make homemade of course!!)

  15. Hey beautiful!
    I’m glad your appointment went well! I guess this just means you get to eat even MORE amazing oats to keep you where you need to be :)

    You are such an inspiration girl! I always panic about what is going to happen when I have to maintain because I think I will have to drastically decrease my intake, but you show me that it’s not something I have to worry my little head about :)
    Keep it up! <3
    Tat

  16. thank you so much for your sweet comment. It brightened my day :).

    Happy belated bday by the way.

    and your oats look delicious!

    xoxo
    Sara

  17. Way back in the days of dial-up, even though the computer was in my room, when my mom wanted me to get off and go to bed she used to pick up the phone and disconnect me. Very frustrating. I’m sorry your mom has been taking yours away!
    <3 <3

  18. Wow, I think I have that same bowl :o Is it like a plastic one for toddlers?

  19. And I also wanted to thank you for your sweet comment :)

  20. Hey Sophie! Glad you had a sweet birthday, I can’t wait for mine.. but it’s 4 1/2 months away. Wow, now that I think of it, that really isn’t too far away! Crazy how time passes.

    Why is your mom taking your computer away?! Computers are goooood! Well, to an extent.. and my mom would probably be doing some good by taking away my laptop but whatever. Besides, no one can take away my baby, too precious.

    You were such a cutie! Haha.. I was an interesting looking child. A family friend gave me the nickname of Pumpkin because I had such a round little face.. which I still have. My favorite childhood food was probably.. well.. I actually have no idea. I wasn’t a happy kid so most of my memories are blocked out. Apparently so are the ones concerning food. Lol.

  21. HEY! Just found your blog and wanted to say hello =) And happy belated birthday!! xoxo

  22. aww what a cutie pie! your mom is gorgeous too. glad you had a good bday on monday!! lavendar honey sounds so good :)

  23. I’m so proud of how you are trying to respond positively to the increase in intake :) And the photo of you as a little girl is so cute!

    Mmm I have a soft spot for corn muffins… One time I had a “breakfast ovencake” which was like a corn muffin with fresh blueberries and syrup. Maybe you could try that!

  24. Mmmm, your food looks so yummy :] Lavender honey = amazing stuff… you’ve made me crave it now that you’ve mentioned it! My favorite food as a kid was probably “red-cooked” (soy sauce-braised) pork. Good stuff.

    Good luck on your new plan! Love your optimism!

    candice ~ ox

  25. Happy belated dear!!! Your oats with the candle looks so cute :) I feel like you should do that everyday! And when it’s your birthday you can have 2 lol to make it extra special. And I love that picture of you and your mother–so adorable and beautiful. Lavender honey=yumyumyum!

    XOXO

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  26. you little gorgeous princess! i lvoe the photo of you and your mum. she is beautiful!
    my favorite food when i was little was vegetarian lasagna

  27. Aww! So cute (:
    Your eats look fabulous! My favorite food when I was little was chicken nuggets! -Kylee

  28. i know its late.. but happy birthday!
    Blueberries and honey are wonderful togther :)
    I always loved strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries with milk :)
    you and your momma are beauties! <3

  29. What happened to your comp?!

  30. How has sixteen been treating you so far? By the looks of your eats, it appears to have been sweet. ;) Aaah I’m such a dork! Haha.
    You were a cutie little baby. It’s funny because I just posted up a picture of when I was younger too. Umm I can’t remember my favorite food at this second. I do know that I really liked slurping water out of a bowl and pretending that I was a dog. ;)

    Rachael*

  31. That photo is so cute!! You are adorable! Hehe
    That sucks about the interest.. why would she do that? Don’t be scared about the increase.. it’s just another step towards health and happiness dear!
    x

  32. Aww, so sorry your Mum’s been policing your internet use ~ you’re so sweet and considerate to still come online and comment :)

    Beautiful photo ~ I can see the family resemblance!

    Oats look very tasty as always ~ my childhood favourite was Weetabix with milk and raisins.

    Good luck with the increase

    *hugs*

    ~Jess~

  33. hey cutie! glad you had happy birthday!

    wow, your mom is totally gorgeous, i see where you get it from :)

    mmm.. cornbread muffins! delish. & yes hot pink is totally sexayyy <3 lol :P

    http://www.prettytimepiece.org

  34. Happy belated b-day! Lavender honey, eh? FANCY! Must try stat.

  35. Hey Girl, thanks for your comment! And sorry your computer got taken away :(–story behind that?? Take care!

  36. Eat more sweet Soph. Seriously :)
    Beautiful pic…and AWESOME oats :)

  37. My favorite food when I was young was lasagna, because I love Garfield and Garfield always talks about lasagna. I grew up in Singapore, where you don’t see lasagna very often…it’s almost exotic!

    You look gorgeous, even when you were a baby…and your mom is, too!

  38. Happy late bday girlie!!

    And you are right, your body is amazing and you have to treat it right! Good luck with that!

    And my favorite thing to eat as a child was my great grandmother’s homemade biscuits.. ok, all her food was my favorite :)

  39. Sohpiiee! Your too cute. I havent heard from you in a while chickie! Miss you and hope everything is going well. Eats look so yummy! I just tried oats a blueberried this morning but yours look 100x better<33 you lots. Brooke

  40. Hey! just found your blog… happy birthday!! i’ve been reading blogs for agessss but its so good to have come across someone living in England! I live in London too and i’m 17! where abouts in London are you?
    Flo xxx

  41. girl i love your hot pink bowl!

    and congrats on your incredible progress to health. you are amazing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

