Posted by: oatsandchocolate | January 30, 2010

tone deaf dads and a crazy camera(;

hey! its friday AKA the most amazing day of the week. WOOT(: my dad is leaving for a buisness trip on sunday so we celebrated me and my mommy’s birthday tonight! its not until next wekk but i was happy to get to have some time with my family just enjoying our friday together :) so basically my camera is being so stupid and is flipping out on me- but i will post a photo of what i had for breakfast a little while ago!

oats with jumbo raisins, choc nut pb, sliced strawwberrriees, and dried apricot.

SPELT CAKE (HAHAHAH) with homemade buttercream frosting, surf sweet natural gummies, and cant forget sprinkles & candles :)

it was so sweet of my mom to do this- i hadnt expected it at all- so i was freaking and was like  “MOM i want YOU to have cake too! your birthday is two days after mine” (poor mom, in the hospital caring for little baby me on her bday) and she laughed and said “gotta love spelt baby. gotta love it!” and then the singing began- my dad has the worst singing voice! he sounds like a goose. okay thats mean :D hes unique! dont you love parents though?

and then we headed to the park for a photo shoot! im in the middle(: look at rosie (my dog) she looks insanely cool!

have a great friday night & im sending everyone HUGE hugs!

xoxo soph

Responses

  1. Hey love!!! Oh lunas do rock!! I did not know you lived in London!! That is so cool!!!!! I bet it is awesome there!!! Have a great weekend love !! Happy Birthday to you and your mom!!!!!! xoxoxo

  2. I’m a lucky butt and I got Friday off this week. ;) Friday after school –> 1 AM Saturday morning, aka “Friturdays” = the. best. time. of the week. Homework and stress-”free” for a couple glorious hours. :) That chocolate nut peanut butter sounds so good! Nut butter-carrot sandwiches sound really good. Sweet and rich… yum! Have a lovely Friturday, girl!

  3. hey cutie! (: love your oats, and haha my dad is so tone deaf as well, its so funny ;P and ahh that bday cake looks amazinly good nad so cool !!! love the gummys and sprinkles and ahh happy bday to your lovely mommy!! :]

    xx
    love you
    Eliza

  4. happy birthday to your papa!!
    oats & cake look absolutely delicious :)
    happy weekend beautiful!
    xoxo

  5. mmm…cake! always makes for the best breakfast the next morning :)

    happy birthday to you and your mama!

    ♥ lindsey

  6. Happy birthday, both to you AND your mom! That cake is so pretty. I like the heart gummies, so cute!
    My dad has such a bad singing voice, it’s incredible. We always used to tease him.
    And my Rosie says hi and sends a tail wag to your Rosie. ;)

    Rachael*

  7. happy birthday comming up!! your oats look delishhh. might be copying that tmr AM. keep it up hunnyy:)
    amy<3

  8. lol, your dad sings like a goose? Sounds painful, but gotta love your parents!
    Happy birthday, beautiful, and happy birthday to the lovely woman who gave birth to you!

  9. happy early birthday girly! cool that yours and your mom’s are so close together! spelt cake? sounds interesting! i love the first pic in this post, your bowl and the background look trippy together!

  10. what a great cake: SPELT CAKE (HAHAHAH) with homemade buttercream frosting, surf sweet natural gummies, and cant forget sprinkles & candles!!!!

    And great times w/ your family too :)

  11. Oh that cake looks wonderful! How lovely :)
    Fridays are the most amazing day!!
    Parents can be so hilarious sometimes. My mum slightly resembles a goose when she sings.. hahahah!!
    take care sweets!

  12. You are insanely gorgeous, Soph! This just made me smile so much.
    Happy Early Birthday, beautiful girl!

    I’m loving the cake – your Mother is an absolute doll. Your parents sound really supportive and just great to be around! Lucky thing ;)

    I love you, Sophie!

    Love,
    Eleanor xo

  13. What a gorgeous photo :-) you look absolutely lovely
    Happy early birthday (how old will you be?)
    What an adorable cake – I’m so glad you had a lovely day.

    Enjoy Saturday!

    Sarah x

  14. Happy happy birthday to your mum!!!! That looks like a yumlicious cake:) Spelt sounds really interesting!

  15. Happy Birthday to your Momma!!! That cake looks amazingggg!

  16. An early happy birthday to you and to your Mummy of course!
    That cake looks fab- bday cake is definitely a necessity :)
    Where do you live in London town? we should meet some time in the vaction when I’m in London all the time!
    xxxx

  17. Wow.. I have never seen jumbo raisins before – they are huge!

    Enjoy your birthday celebrations! You are going to have to have twice the amount of cake to celebrate for both your mama and yourself, right? x)

    xox
    Tat

  18. You and your mum share the same birthday?? So cool! Happy birthday girl and spelt cake sounds wonderful!

    I love the last picture. London is so beautiful as well as you! In contrast to your parents, my dad has a pretty good ear for music, but my mum sings totally out of tune! Haha.

  19. Woo! Happy birthday girlie! <3 That cake looks insanely good, and your oats too :)

    You look gorgeous hun. Hope you have a great weekend.

  20. so cute! do you like strawbs in your oats? for some reason it turns me off but your bowl is making it look appetizing!

  21. Cake looks yumm! Hope you enjoyed a piece or two ;)

  22. goodness, so jealous! i miss london so much but i tell you this everyday haha.
    you are so adorable. and your eats look delicious :] hope your camera starts working again soon!
    love,
    becca

  23. Oooh! I wished my mom knoew how to bake!!

    So how old are you now? 15? :)

    You are so pretty in the last pic! I love when you smile. But hey, you smile all the time so I love you all the time, haha.

    xo

  24. hey, thanks for stopping by my blog…my birthday was just a few days ago too! Yummy spelt cake…sprinkles are the best part!

  25. Hey! Thanks for your comment (: Your oatmeal looks divine! The cake is cute too! Hope you’re having a great day (: -Kylee

  26. ok so this is a bit late but I just saw that pizza wrap and it looked amazing. I’m soooo trying that.

  27. hey hey soph! thanks for the comment on my post it helped out alot! your oats look deeelish! I just tried a great yogurt mess with mangos strawberries and… well ill updat my blog later with my eats so you can check it out (: your so cute! i hope your having a great day, cute cake! nom nom nom. My day is going so much better, i sat in and blogged allllll day! No excersise for me (ed is yelling but theres tape over his mouth today!) heheh

    xoxo

  28. Your cake looks so good! And incredibly adorable. I love it!

    Rosie looks like such a cutie. :3

  29. Happy Birthday!

    Thanks so much for your comment..I will visit your blog often and live vicariously through you…I LOVE London!

  30. haha I love your family! Sound so jovial :) That spelt cake is so cool. Hope your dad has a safe trip!

  31. You’re gorgeous! Hope your Dad has a safe trip, enjoy your Sunday!!
    Meg

  32. p.s. SPELT CAKE?! yes please ;)

  33. your oats always look amazingg :P
    haha &my dads tone deaf too!
    anyways- happy(early)birthday to you and your mom- your cake looks soo good!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

