Posted by: oatsandchocolate | January 27, 2010

wednesday(:

hey! happy wednesday(: i hope the week is going well for everyone so far- i started off this morning with a warm bowl of OATS.

peanut buttter, soymilk, banana, whole earth choc nut pb, and a  pool of raisins.

oh my god- can you imagine like an actual POOL of raisins? okay im exciting myself :P after this bowl of goodness i headed to school where i was greeted with mixed emotions- some of my friends have been so cliquey lately and i have no clue why! they went at a different table at lunch and were whispering. but they acted normal? i have no idea, i swear my friends are experts in being bipolar! but i know that i just have to ignore that and keep my head up and if they are good friends i hope they will come around

wholewheat wrap with sundried tomatoes, homemade tomato sauce, and grated parmesan cheese. PIZZA WRAP! yum :) and an apple, and  tyrell’s veggie chips on the side

i love pizza so obviously this wrap made me happy

vanilla yogurt with peanut butter, apricots, and a strawberry nakd bar! they are so good! they are the british version of laras (well almost) they even have a cashew cookie & pecan pie- still, nothing can beat laras right? (:

recovery is such a rough and scary climb but after reaching the top of the mountain, the world is so beautiful (:

“I cant always be waiting waiting on you
I cant always be playing playing your fool
I keep playing your part
But its not my scene”

have a fabulous wednesday!

xoxo soph

Responses

  1. Happy Wednesday! :)
    I love how joyous and happy your blog is. It makes me smile each time I read it. Your doing the right thing with your friends.. if they are worth it, they will come round.
    Thank you for your comment.. it really means a lot, the support I get with blogging seems to be the only thing saving me sometimes!
    You are a gem!! Have a great day lovie!

  2. HAPPY Wednesday my sophe (;
    a pool of raisins, got me excited, i am a raisin freak! love them so much (; omg i love u…and that pizza wrap, yummzz, so funny, bc i almost had tomato sauce kinda thing in a pita today for lunch i was thinking about that! (; ohh and u make me smile ———-> :DDDD that much (: omg and that nak’d bar snacky yummiii! I <3 nak'd bars!

    love
    u
    lots
    xx
    maya (:

    [: i made sophie backwards smileys haha…love it!!

  3. (: sohpie! ahh so happy to see you updated! :] and omg you make me laugh so much “oh my god- can you imagine like an actual POOL of raisins? okay im exciting myself” <—- that was frickin hillarious!! :] and ahh love nakd bars, so nummi, i heard theres a gingerbread one?…sounds so good, love them, had a few from some swaps with UK girls! but yea nothin beats lars, but i have to say the nakd apple one is better than the apple larabar ;] and love your wrap tooo pizza wrap hmm i should make that soon!
    ahh so sorry about the clique-ness with your friends at school, i hate that urgg :/ but yes if they are good friends they will come around, you deserve the best friends ever, if i were at your school i'd sit with you at lunch( DUH)! ;P you are like the most amazing person ever (;

  4. so funny, when i read pool of raisins i instantly envisioned that, and then i kept reading and apparently we think alike ;) bummer about your friends being cliquey, i hope they simmer down soon!

  5. mmmmm eats look so yummy! have a great day darling <3 love you!

  6. your eats look so good!! im sorry about your friends being cliquey, they’re just jealous of how cute you are ;) lol but they’ll def come around. i went through that in high school so much, just be true to who you are and know there is so much more to life then high school caddy girls!
    i loveee your quote about recovery at the end it’s a terribly hard climb!! im almost there though and the top better be worth it, actually i know it will:) lol you’re amazing girl. keep it up:)
    Amy<3

  7. Beautiful eats! That nut butter sounds so good!

  8. mm girl everything looks amazing :)
    i’m so glad to hear you’ve been practicing intuitive eating, that’s definitely goal i love that you’ve found it to be such a beautiful place!
    happy wednesday!
    xoxo

  9. Pfft, ignore your friends.. but I’m curious as to why they would do that. Guess that’s just high school life. I think it gets better once you’re out? I’m not sure, all I do is work. xD

    For some reason your pizza wrap is REALLY appealing to me right now. Yum!

  10. hey happy Wednesday to you as well:) Its great to see you doing so well!Your eats look so yummy! The pumpkin eggs are so good especially with sundried tomatoes which are like my favorite veggie ever, haha. I wil defiantly need to try that pizza wrap, wraps and tomatoes with cheese like my three favorite thingss! Keep up the great work<3 Loved the ending of the post by the way very inpirational. Nightt.
    xoxo Brooke

  11. i love your yogurt mess!!
    girl im sorry about your friends-you are just way mature for your age..keep being yourself and the beautiful person you are!

  12. Pizza wrap looks great- I should give it a try!
    Oats and yogurt mess look yummy!

  13. happy wednesday love!

    your oats look awesome :) xoxo

  14. Love the pizza wrap! And the oats… naturally :)

    “recovery is such a rough and scary climb but after reaching the top of the mountain, the world is so beautiful” I really love this… it’s so true :)

    I hope the rest of your week goes great, love! <3

  15. I love the idea of a pool of raisins. It would be sort of like those slides where at the bottom there’s a big vat of plastic multicolored balls. Do you know what I”m talking about? haha
    I’m so sorry about your friends. They were probably just whispering about how they could snag a taste of your delish looking lunch. ;)

    Rachael*

  16. Too true, good friends are consistent and will treat you right. Anything else is less than you deserve ;)

    And a fabulous wednesday to you too…although as I write this, it’s actually thursday…so have a lovely thursday too!

    Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog btw

    Sarah x

  17. Pizza wrap!!! You are too cute! That sucks about the cliqueyness, they’ll grow up eventually…love that snack too, nakd bars are so good.
    xxxxxxxx

  18. PIZZA WRAP!!!!! hook me up :D

    I’m sorry your friends are being weird. I haven’t decided if that sort of behavior is exclusively a girl-thing or an age/maturity-thing. Probably a bit of both. Maybe they will realize drama is a pointless, unnecessary, self-induced stressor. :)

  19. I’m so sorry your friends are being cliquey: that’s certainly something that should lessen as they get older, but unfortunately people mature at different rates and sometimes it sucks to be so far ahead of others emotionally, which I believe you are. You come across as so mature and grounded…I wish I had been so wise at your age!

    All of your food looks just wonderful. I used to love that Whole Earth Choc Nut butter but my local stores stopped stocking it :(

    And yes, Nakds are gorgeous…but they’ll never stop me pining for Laras.

    So glad that your Mum has discovered the wonders of Mrs.C’s bread too :)
    <3

    ~Jess~

  20. ah thanks so much for your comment on my post! I LOVE your eats they look awesome! Ill be adding you to my google reader right now…can’t wait to read more :)

    xo- Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

  21. I’m totes loving on your bowl of oats right now. Might have to make me some for brekkie tomorrow :)

  22. Aw, I liked what you said at the end: “recovery is such a rough and scary climb but after reaching the top of the mountain, the world is so beautiful”

    That’s not exactly true, but the world IS so much more beautiful and full of hope after recovery. You discover so many more possibilities, and you can’t truly live out your life without total recovery.

  23. this is a really nice post soph. hope u are doing well.

  24. Wow! Everything sounds delicious–I love your description of things :D Pizza wrap is such a great idea! I just bought a bunch of handmade tortillas and I would love to get creative with them. This sounds awesome!

    Stay strong girlie! Recovery is difficult but it’s worth it. Freedom is amazing and actually living life… is such a wonderful breath of air.

    “It’s better to light a candle than curse the darkness”

    XOXO

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  25. Drool inducing eats, you got there! Love it.

    I’m sorry about your friends–if you need to talk, I’m always available! I’ve been through a difficult relationship with an actual bipolar person, so I reckon we can relate ;)

    Love ya!

  26. <3 this post is wonderful

    i wish I had the HOPE and strength and courage..

    i feel so down. And lacking motive. . .

    ahhh.

    I want to LOVE and ENJOY food. like you do.. it LOOKS so delicious.. do I want it? yes.. am I hungry? yes. Do i eat.. no? :( Oh this battle .. this mountain, is hard to climb.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

