Posted by: oatsandchocolate | January 23, 2010

friday night… no wait? saturday morning[:

hey! how was everyones thursday and friday? filled with yummy eats and fun times i know(; okay this is the second day in a row i am up past 12… ahhhhh! last night it was because i saw a scary movie at a party called orphan (!) and tonight im just not sleepy i guess? ooohmygosh well anyway on to some oats!

oats with greekyogurt (yumyumyymmm) melted banana, chocolate, and almond butter(:

chocolate….almond butter… same breakfast… amazing….droool!

persimmon frozen and peanut butter- and a blueberry, just because those things are adorable(:

i was just thinking last night.. even though im recovered i had lost so many people in the process that i dont know why but i feel like they will never forgive me. my best friend that was a guy just doesnt even talk to me any more. but you know what? its okay! because its these situations when you see who your true friends are, the ones who are always there for you(: anyone who is stubborn is not worth the time or effort, so my momma saysss

i just decided. oats are my new boyfriend, they are so hot. (literally :D )

im thinking something different for breakfast tomorrow -today?- any ideas?

goodnight amazing, have a wonderful sunday night/saturday!

xoxo soph

“take me above your light, carry me through the night” owl city.

that quote makes me smile! :)

Responses

  1. dont need boys! ha and so true, whos with you thick and thin (not literally in that sense lol) are the ones you should surround yourself with! <3 foods looking gooood

  2. lovie, omg go to bed silly ;P i love you ohmygoshh why are you so hilarious and cute! :D your oats looks and sound amazingly delicious! and yes oats are my boyfriend as well ;P so hot, ” literally” bahaha clever little girly ;) lol…ahh and fro persimmons are the best, with that cute little blooberry omg you are adorable, okay i think i have told you that u are adorable/cute/funny like 195350809 times in the past like 2 days ;P and happy saturday, and hmmm brekkie ideas that are non oat, i am not a good person to answer this considering i am an oat addict ;) oatmeal annoynous haha like aa but oa!! we should make a club ? ;] well how bout you have like banana pancakes with almond butter and chocolate ? (: kinda the same as your oats yet on pancakes hah (;

    love you babe
    xx
    Eliza

  3. haha oats are my new bf too, definitely hot! sorry to hear about your friend situation, but in a way it’s good to see who sticks by you when things get tough

  4. Would you like to go on a joint-date? Monsieur Oats with a lovely lady on each arm? ;)

    Your Momma is absolutely right. I’ve been told the same thing – those who have stayed with you throughout it all are the ones that truly matter. The ones you lost are the ones not worth worrying about. Through things like this, you really can find out who your true friends are. And throughout this whole shimozzle, I’ve made some new friends, that I would never have met if I hadn’t fallen victim to ED. So in some ways, I am thankful that I’ve been through this experience – it really is an eye opener.

    Time for some sleep, Sleeping Beauty. ;)

    LOVE,
    Eleanor x

  5. Bhahhahahahhaaaaaaa ok. sophe. u crack me up LMAO atm. ;) haha. :- p omg last night u were up at like 12 making a video 4 me and e! (omgygaaaa amazing love u :) ok and now again, ur crazy, caffeine????
    lol..energizer Bunny!!! haha..omg!!

    oatmeal…”is my new bf” ok ;) that was so cute/funny/smart! and true :) and ahhh the lil bloooberry so cute! hehe.

    i “missed” u today. :/ ;P ah its like 9 here and i am falling asleep just typing away lol…can u come out of ur computer, bc i want to hug u, k? deal? ;)

    ohh and that quote is so nice and made me smile too! happy Saturday..u should have Ezekiel granola+raisins+banana+nuts+choco chips+milk—all warmed up in the micro ? ;) i know u like that granola cereal! if u still have it from ur NY trip! the chocolate chips melt, ahh YUmmskiiii!! :)

    go to sleep, silly! :o)
    xxx
    Love you!
    maya

  6. bahaha oats can be my boyfriend ANY day!!! you are too cute!

  7. If your “friends” couldn’t stick with you when you’re going through a hard time, then you’re right, they aren’t worth your time.

    As for breakfast ideas.. CREPES! Crepes are magically delicious and nutritious. :P

    PS. I can’t believe it’s already Saturday for you! It’s only 6:30pm here. :P

  8. i love your outlook on old friends, i’m in the same boat and i feel the same way! some left, some came back…you realize who truly cares, and that’s what really matters :)

    and oatmeal will make a great bf ;)

    ♥ lidnsey

  9. Oats would make the perfect boyfriend! I’d definitely be down for that kind of relationship :D

    You got my days all confused though! Have a wonderful Sunday night? Lol it’s only Friday :P

    Take care, girlie! Have a great weekend!

  10. Oh Soph, I’m so sorry about the people you lost….But you know what? Now is a new beginning. And your mom is right, through this trial, it’s just a filtering of who is true to you. And now that you are recovered, I’m sure you’ll recover many more friendships back!

  11. Yo momma is right :D Those who are true & true will come through for you! And those who do not? Well, I bet they don’t even eat oatmeal. Shame on them. ;)

  12. I’m also totally down for some oats lovin’… Oats are hot! Unless they’re overnight oats in which case they’re cold, but still yummy. ;)
    It’s really sad to think of those friendships you’ve lost. But like your mom and everyone else has said, those who’ve stuck by you are the real keepers. Sort of like picking out the weeds in a garden until only beautiful flowers are left!

    Rachael*

  13. oats are much hotter than boys;)

  14. Happy saturday :-)

    I agree too. Both ED and the process of recovery involve keeping and losing people. My psychiatrist used to say that we all have our own paths and every time we enter a new chapter in our lives we take some people with us and leave others behind.

    I guess the important thing is that we ourselves keep moving forwards.

    Sarah x

  15. Hey – I’ve lost a lot of people through the recovery process too. I don’t feel like they are “mad” though, I’m still trying to figure it out.

    Oats are perfect boyfriend!

    I’ve never tried persimmons! Need to STAT!

    Have a great saturday love!

  16. love the title sweetie!
    sounds like life is treating you well ;)
    how about an english muffin with AB and jam for breakfast! hmm i love it!

  17. Your momma is one smart cookie ;) … mine is too. Hehe. She always says that my ED has a purpose – to teach me who my true friends are and to lead me where I am meant to be.

    I am lovin’ the positivity girl! You inspire me to keep on going ;)

    xox
    Tat

    ps.. who needs boys when you have peanut butter?

  18. I so not an oatmeal kind of girl!
    Definitely try yogurt messes that I am obsessed with!also, overnight oats or a breakfast cookie! Both to die for!!
    Jenna

  19. Oats and Chocolate is all you need!! Screw those boys, lol!!!

    Hope you have a great weekend and find something yummy to make for breakfast!!!

  20. the orphan is terrifying!!
    those oats look great :)
    happy weekend!
    xoxo

  21. i love
    you :) ;) :)

  22. I love all your oats, choc and PB creations, and the title of your blog, too yummy :)

    I wish you were able to cash in on reduced$ yoga classes today too!

    Have a great weekend!

  23. Hi!

    I love your thinking! And your momma ;)

    Let’s share your boyfriend!

    xo

  24. Your persimmon is adorable :)
    “Oats are my new boyfirend” haha, best blog quote i’ve seen all week!

  25. I know how you feel about falling away from friends. And you are completely right! If they don’t ‘care’ enough to be friends anymore, they are not worth the time. One of my friends once said to me;
    “The ones who mind, don’t matter and the ones that matter, don’t mind.”
    Your eats look great! I think oats make a good boyfriend!! lol
    I know Vanilla has a lot of oatmeal variations!! Maybe take a look over at her page :)

  26. Hey there, just found your blog!!

    Your oats look delicious, and I agree, oats are our boyfriend, well in some ways they’re better than boys, because they aren’t silly!! :P

    love <3

    amy

  27. HI!

    To answer your question: Yes, I melt the banana with the micro :)

  28. Hey I emailed you on etsy!

    xoxo
    Maggie

  29. Frozen persimmons? Are they still fleshy and delicious? That’s a must-try for me :D Haha… I’m up till past 12 almost every night, and NOT doing fun stuff. I wish I could sleep at 9 everyday! :(

    Have a lovely Sunday!

  30. i love your post about your guy “friend” that doesnt talk to you anymore and how you realized who your true friends are, its really hard but you are totally right. the same thing happened to me with my boyfriend of ten months.. sucks i know but we must keep our head up and move on, forget the past the best we can and just learn from it all. but hey i have like four boyfriends now: oats, whole foods, my grandmas dog, AND peanut butter. oh yeah be jealous(:
    haha, love yaa


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

